This Memorial Award is announced by Eesti Raadioamatööride Ühing (ERAÜ), Latvijas Radio Amatieru Līga (LRAL) and Lietuvos Radijo Mėgėjų Draugija (LRMD) to commemorate the 30th Anniversary of the Baltic Way – a peaceful protest against the Molotov - Ribbentrop pact signed on 23rd of August 1939 dividing the independent countries of Eastern Europe in spheres of influence between the Soviet Union and Nazi Germany. On the same date in 1989 more than 2 million people across Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania joined hands to form a 675 km long human chain - the Baltic Way, showing their strife for independence.

This certifies that the Amateur Radio Station

SP2PBY

has fulfilled the rules of the "Baltic Way 30" memorial award



Kristjan Kass, ES7GM Chairman of the Board, ERAU



Andris Brunenieks, YL2FD
Chairman of the Board, LRAL



Tadas Vyšniauskas, LY2BAW Chairman of the Board, LRMD







BALTIC WAY 30



1989 - 2019

Nr. 295 August 23, 2019